Eleven Governors Storm Akure For Akeredolu’s Campaign

Akure, the Ondo State capital stood still today as Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN, flagged-off his re-election campaign at the Akure sports stadium.

Eleven APC Governors, ministers, members of the National Assembly, leaders of the APC and other dignitaries attended the rally. The Akure sports stadium, venue of the event, was filled to the brim as the people of the state trooped out enmass to attend the rally despite the heavy downpour. The Governors who attended the event include Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State and Chairman, APC National Caretaker Committe, Atiku Abubakar Bagudu of Kebbi State, Governor and Chairman, APC Governor’s Forum, Chairman Ondo APC National Campaign Council and Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwoolu, Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, Borno State Governor,Babagana Zulum Kwara state Governor, AbdulRahman AdulRasak, Governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola, Governor of Ogun State Prince Dapo Abiodun, Sani Bello of Niger State, and the Deputy Governor of Kogi State, Chief David Onoja.


Ministers for Transportations, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Ameachi, Minister of state for Petroleum, Timipre Silva, Minister of State for Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Tayo Alasoadura and other notable leaders were also at the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *