Ondo Election :INEC Declares Akeredolu Re-elected

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu has won the Ondo governorship election held on Saturday.

Mr Akeredolu, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, won in 15 of the state’s 18 local government areas, based on the results announced by the electoral commission, INEC, at its headquarters in Abuja.


Eyitayo Jegede, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won in the remaining three local governments.

A total of 17 candidates took part in the election. Akeredolu polled 292,830 votes as against Jegede’s 195,791 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *